Posted by: tabliope | January 10, 2013

My 55 things

Earlier this morning I thought that this list would start with: think of 54 things to put on a list.  Fortunately my brain woke up and I remembered that I’ve kept meaning to visit the Ilias Lalounis Jewelry Museum and given that Mr T would put this on his list of 55 things he never wants to do I should do it during my ample free time during the week.  That’s tomorrow sorted out.

When I looked back at my previous list what struck me was how many things weren’t very specific; I had a note to ‘enjoy life more’ and that’s all well and good but what do I actually do that would make me enjoy my life more?  Well let me introduce you to the horror of my middle-class hell which involves living in an enormous apartment with beautiful polished floors.  Those floors are only beautiful when you don’t spend more than a considerable part of your week keeping them clean.  For one reason or another (s*o*ld*r related) I haven’t done any cleaning since August and I haven’t missed it at all.  So I’m going to get a cleaner for a couple of hours a week to do those floors and I’m not going to feel guilty about it.  I’m going to enjoy myself.

 

Responses

  1. Exchange with a colleague yesterday:
    “Imagine if we didn’t work full time and were actually held responsible for the state of our houses”
    *shudder*.

  2. You blogging about the deficiencies or otherwise of your cleaner is going to make the rest of us enjoy OUR lives more.


Leave a Reply

Categories

