Posted by: tabliope | November 18, 2011

Crushes

November feels like a very long month this year and blogging ideas have gone into hibernation so I had a quick look at the prompt of the day on BlogHer and saw that yesterday’s was to write a list of everyone you’ve ever had a crush on in your life , you then had to choose just one from the list and describe them in great detail.  How much time do they think that I have?  Besides most of my crushes were highly inappropriate and would embarrass me beyond words just thinking about it on my own and I can feel myself blushing now remembering David McCallum and the man from U.N.C.L.E debacle.  I think I was about eight-years-old then but now I’ve moved on all the way to someone much more appropriate.

My first crush was when I was in nursery school and we sat down for story time.  There were benches for about half of the children to sit on and the rest had to sit on the floor.  One of the boys gave me his place on the bench and I was in love with him for the rest of the week and asked my mum if we could make him a sandwich for me to take to nursery for him.  Somehow I’d got the idea that making someone a sandwich was the perfect way to demonstrate your admiration for them but my mother wasn’t having any of that nonsense.   I can’t even remember his name now and all I can really remember is that moment of him standing up to give me his seat and then, wow – sandwiches.

 

Responses

  1. Hey! David McCallum was mine I tellsya – all mod suit and skinny tie he was … Not so much these days though, ay? His white coat and glasses in NCIS just don’t cut it.

  2. I haven’t seen NCIS so I’m not sure but I prefer to remember him as was I thinkl

    • Good idea. He’s shrunk. Except for his forehead.


Leave a Reply

Categories

