Posted by: tabliope | April 12, 2010

The wrong kind of sun glasses

Just as I’d finally managed to stop taking my sun glasses off when the train goes into a tunnel or into the underground stations, they’ve brought a new rule in.  It seems that now that spring is here and we’re in pretty much constant sunshine you need to have sunglasses with lenses the size of a car door.   I can’t imagine what happens when summer really hits because at the moment it’s only the chin, the end of the nose and a tiny bit of forehead that shows.  They’re still wrapped up in quilted jackets though and I suspect they won’t come off until July.

Responses

  1. So there I was in Ibiza over Christmas – temp c 18 deg – in l/s teeshirt, cut-off trousers and trainers, feeling perfectly fine – surrounded by Spanish people wrapped up in puffa jackets, hats, furry boots and woolly scarves.
    I think they knew I wasn’t a local.


Leave a Reply

Categories

