Posted by: tabliope | February 9, 2009

I’m ready for my close-up now.

I'm going to be on the telly despite Frau von Usler's attempts to use her large arse to hide me.  Today we had a film crew from the German telly filming what we get up to at the Tafel – where I do my volunteering – and despite Frau von U's disbelief that a mere volunteer, a foreign volunteer at that, should be of any interest to the german telly people they included me in the round-up.  I begged them to edit out my complete failure to conjugate verbs.  Frau von U is on the committee and thinks she's it – she's the German equivalent of Hyacinth Bucket and last got her hands dirty in 1956 but this didn't stop her sorting through a box of veg while they filmed away.  Good old Edgar, one of my colleagues, pointed out to the film crew that she never did anything other than push bits of paper around and that this was the first time she'd ever seen the sharp end of work.  'Yeah, we know' they said – 'it's always the same.  We have to hunt around to find anyone who actually does the real stuff but we always do.  And we've got a great editing suite.'

Responses

  1. Ha!  Serves Frau von U and her enormous derriere right!

  2. Do we get to see her arsch, perhaps with a nicely sorted root vegetable featuring therein?

  3. [das ist gut]  


Leave a Reply

Categories

