Posted by: tabliope | July 7, 2008

The Courgette Massive

10 days ago these were yellow flowers and now they're big and woody (because my neighbour didn't pick them when she was supposed to be bossing my garden around) and probably won't be very tasty but I don't care because I grew these babies from seed.  They'll be cooked with organic tomatoes, yellow peppers and some onions and then entered into the beautiful baby contest, then home-educated, fast-tracked for Cambridge, or Oxford even, I'm not prejudiced.  Then when they win a Nobel prize they can say how they owe everything to me….

fed to Mr Pork.  Isn't he a lucky man?

Responses

  1. This is exactly how I feel about my baby tomatoes.

  2. They are massive.  Do they confirm to EU regulations though?

  3. Them’s not courgettes.  Them’s whales.  Can’t fool me p’kette …

  4. I meant ‘conform’.  My typing has gone up the spout.


Leave a Reply

Categories

